

Seven Carlton Fields Attorneys Named 2019 "Lawyers of the Year"

August 15, 2018

Carlton Fields is pleased to announce that seven firm attorneys are named to the 2019 "Lawyers of the Year" list by *The Best Lawyers in America*©. Each year, *Best Lawyers* designates "Lawyers of the Year" in high-profile legal specialties in large legal communities. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is honored as the "Lawyer of the Year." Lawyers receiving this accolade earn some of the highest ratings in the Best Lawyers surveys based on a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity. The Carlton Fields lawyers named 2019 "Lawyer of the Year" include:

- Edward W. Gerecke 2019 Tampa Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions
- Neal McAliley 2019 Miami Environmental Litigation
- C. Douglas McDonald Jr. 2019 Tampa Copyright Law
- Thomas J. Meeks 2019 Miami Trusts and Estates Litigation
- George J. Meyer 2019 Tampa Construction Law
- Edward J. Page 2019 Tampa Qui Tam Law
- Sylvia H. Walbolt 2019 Tampa Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy) Litigation

Additionally, *Best Lawyers* named 79 Carlton Fields attorneys *The Best Lawyers in America®* 2019. The firm also received national first-tier rankings in Appellate Practice, Litigation - Construction, Litigation - Intellectual Property, and Litigation - Real Estate in the 2018 *U.S. News and World Report* and *Best Lawyers* "Best Law Firms" guide.

Featuring



Edward W. Gerecke



Neal McAliley



George J. Meyer



Edward J. Page



Sylvia H. Walbolt

Related Practices

Construction
Energy and Utilities
Environmental Regulation & Litigation
Intellectual Property
Litigation and Trials
Mass Tort and Product Liability
False Claims Act, Qui Tam, and Whistleblower Defense
Securities Litigation and Enforcement
White Collar Crime & Government Investigations

Related Industries

Construction