Public Relations Contact

related professional

Florida Super Lawyers Ranks 113 Carlton Fields Attorneys as 2015 “Super Lawyers” and “Rising Stars”

Five Rank in the Top 50 and 100

Tampa, Fla. – Carlton Fields is pleased to announce that 113 of the firm's attorneys are Florida Super Lawyers 2015. Eighty-five attorneys are on the Florida Super Lawyers list and 28 attorneys are on the Florida Super Lawyers Rising Stars list.

Florida Super Lawyers also identified Florida’s Top 100 lawyers, Top 50 Female lawyers, Top 50 Tampa and Top 100 Miami area lawyers. Five Carlton Fields attorneys are on these lists:

Top 100 in Florida
Donald R. Kirk (Tampa Office)

Top 50 Female in Florida
Patricia H. Thompson  (Miami office)

Top 50 in Tampa
President and CEO Gary L. Sasso,  Donald R. Kirk, George J. Meyer and Luis Prats

Top 100 in Miami
Patricia H. Thompson

The Carlton Fields attorneys selected for the 2015 issue of Florida Super Lawyers and Florida Super Lawyers Rising Stars include:

Super Lawyers: Cristina Alonso, Bruce J. Berman, Steven J. Brodie, Stephen J. Bronis, Natalie J. Carlos, Gregory M. Cesarano, Jeffrey A. Cohen, Jeffrey Michael Cohen, David S. Drobner, Merrick L. (“Rick”) Gross, Bruce C. King, Wendy F. Lumish, Marsha G. Madorsky, Andrew J. Markus, Thomas J. Meeks, Paul L. Nettleton, Sonia Escobio O’Donnell, Edith G. Osman, Richard J. Ovelmen, Michael S. Pasano, Benjamine Reid, Alina Alonso Rodriguez, William D. Rohrer, Jay A. Steinman, and Patricia H. Thompson.

Rising Stars: Enrique D. Arana, Gavrila A. Brotz, Marissel Descalzo, Adrian K. Felix, Jason Patrick Kairalla, David L. Luck, Joshua Roberts, Yolanda V. Strader, and Olga M. Vieira.

Super Lawyers: Charles J. Cacciabeve, David E. Cannella, Daniel L. DeCubellis, Daniel C. Johnson, Jill Sarnoff Riola, and Robert L. Young.

Rising Stars: Jason A. Perkins.

Super Lawyers: Daniel C. Brown, Martha H. Chumbler, Christine Davis Graves, Nancy G. Linnan, Robert W. Pass, and Peter D. Webster.

Super Lawyers: President and CEO Gary L. Sasso, Lori Y. Baggett, Cathleen G. Bell Bremmer, Mark A. Brown, David P. Burke, Matthew J. Conigliaro, Chris S. Coutroulis, Nathaniel L. Doliner, Steven C. Dupre, Robert S. Freedman, Jaret J. Fuente, Edward W. Gerecke, Lannie D. Hough, Jr., Derek J. Kantaskas, Cristin C. Keane, James J. Kennedy, III, Donald R. Kirk, John J. Lamoureux, Joseph H. Lang, Jr., Hywel Leonard, Edgel C. Lester, Jr., Richard C. Linquanti, John P. McAdams, Mac R. McCoy, C. Douglas McDonald, Kathleen S. McLeroy, George J. Meyer, Kevin J. Napper, Edward J. Page, Luis Prats, Jason Quintero, Hardy L. Roberts, III, Thomas J. Roehn, Roger D. Schwenke, Christopher W. Smart, Marty J. Solomon, Paul J. Ullom, Sylvia H. Walbolt, James R. Wiley, Wm. Cary Wright, and Gwynne A. Young.

Rising Stars: Radha V. Bachman, Erin Banks, Dane R. Blunt, Lauren E. Catoe, Matthew R. Cogburn, Fentrice D. Driskell, Scott D. Feather, T.J. Ferrante, Jon T. Gatto, William “Ty” Giltinan, Jourdan Haynes, Kevin P. McCoy, Scott P. Pence, Mark A. Smith, and Ryan W. Wierenga.

West Palm Beach
Super Lawyers: Sarah Cortvriend, Alexander D. del Russo, Thomas A. Dye, Robert N. Gilbert, Joseph Ianno, Jr., William P. Sklar, and Thomas E. Warner.

Rising Stars: Ryan S. Cobbs, Cory C. Mauro, and Dean A. Morande.

Super Lawyers is a listing of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The magazine names exceptional attorneys annually in all 50 states and Washington, D.C. Super Lawyers uses a rigorous selection process that begins with peer nomination. Once an attorney has been nominated they are then evaluated on 12 indicators of peer recognition and professional achievement through a third-party researcher.